Because the destination is still in use. So that your phone number can’t become unreachable by accident, the dashboard limits what you can change in the address book for destinations that are in use.
You can only delete a destination from the address book if it is not in use.
To delete a destination that is in use, first assign another destination to the phone number or extension that uses it. You can then safely delete the destination.
If a destination is in use, you can still change its name.
To change the phone number of a destination that is in use, first assign another destination to the phone number or extension that uses it.
You can then safely change the phone number of the destination, or delete the destination from your address book.